Friday Reads – Let’s do this!

I’m trying this ‘planned reading’ thing again. I don’t think I’ll be able to do a full TBR but I think I could stick to a simple ‘weekend reads’ thing.

 

Here goes nothing.

 

Stalking Jack the Ripper

28962906

Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life.

Against her stern father’s wishes and society’s expectations, Audrey often slips away to her uncle’s laboratory to study the gruesome practice of forensic medicine. When her work on a string of savagely killed corpses drags Audrey into the investigation of a serial murderer, her search for answers brings her close to her own sheltered world.

I’ve had my eye on this one since it came out, but the hype kept me at arm’s length. Then I saw a Buddy Read set up for this weekend and decided that now was as good a time as any. Hopefully, I’m not left disappointed.

 

and if I make a big enough dent on this one, then I’ll start

 

 

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

35967101

 

How do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed–again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend–but nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

 

This one I had as an ARC (for an embarrassingly long time) titled ‘The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle’ so I don’t know at what point she got half a life back but, here we are. Lol.

 


What are you planning on reading this weekend? Any words of encouragement to share, because I’m all out…

 

 

Dee ^_^

Published by deereadsforfood

I live for the written word 💖 Find me tweeting: @deereadsforfood or @lunarpuppet Facebook: @deereadsforfood Instagram: @deereadsforfood Buy Me a Coffee: www.buymeacoffee.com/DeeReadsForFood Blog: www.deereadsforfood.wordpress.com

Leave a comment